Posted by: poppyrocks | December 16, 2010

Pie hat

Maybe you thought I was joking when I said I was knitting a pie hat. No jokes. This is serious hat stuff. The Mulberry Cable Beret is the pieiest beret I have ever seen. And I am someone
whose much-loved beret was once described by an obscure and disliked “funny” uncle figure as looking like a “cow pat”. Now, I’m not sure if those words translate to non-Australian speakers, but reast assured, it’s not a good or flattering thing. My point being, I know a thing or two (and not much more) about beret descriptions. And this one looks like pie. See?

Pie. No? At least, pie in progress.

Leave a Reply

Categories

