Posted by: poppyrocks | January 16, 2008

Vintage jumper with puckery bits

I’ve started this excellent jumper from a 1953 booklet I picked up at the recent antique markets while shopping with my pseudo mother-in-law. It hasn’t progressed terribly far as I have been distracted by the red cardigan, bigger needles, faster result and all.

This vintage jumper is on teeny tiny needles, 3mm, 2 3/4mm for the ribbing. Here’s what it will look like, in theory:

vintage12.jpg

vintage22.jpg

I love it. Now I just have to knit it. It’s a long term concern.

This is how far I have come with the front. The first photo is the right colour (black), but the second one gives you a better idea of the ribbing, but it is super-bright again. Cameras, technology, bah.

vintage32.jpg

vintage42.jpg

As you can imagine, it’ll take absolutely forever, but it’ll be worth it, totally unique.

Leave a Reply

Categories

