Posted by: poppyrocks | January 12, 2008

The Bear Rug

If ever a knitting project of mine caused hilarity among my frinds and family, it was The Bear Rug.

For several years after completion it adorned my lounge. That was when I still lived alone. And, fair enough, it’s a big ask to say to your life partner, hey, I knitted this giant bear, and I really think it should take up a huge quantity of space in our main living area.

I can’t exactly remember how it came to pass but let’s just say it’s in the spare room now.

As you can probably imagine from the photos, the thing was MIGHTY heavy when on the needles. And yes, the body was made in one piece. I know, how buff must I be? You’d be surprised…

As a WIP during the early hours

bearrug12.jpg

Completed

bearrug32.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

